View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:00 pm

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 HAWK st-1198 
Scooterologist

Post HAWK st-1198
I'm really interested in getting a bluetooth speaker system.. thing. Sorry for the lack of terminology

I just ordered my first helmet, It's a HAWK st-1198. I noticed when helmet shopping that a few helmets said "Bluetooth ready" My helmet did not say that. I'm concerned it's not possible to get a bluetooth headset/speaker for my helmet.

I really only care about bluetoothing from my iphone to listen to pandora while I ride.

Thanks for any help and sorry if this isn't the right location for this post..Seems right but i'm new to this whole forum deal and don't get much right :doh:

Sun Apr 13, 2014 9:18 pm
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Re: HAWK st-1198
I'm perfectly happy with my U-Clear HBC 100..... It's really easy to use, it links up with my iPhone so I can take calls and listen to music without a problem.....it's ONLY downside is that u can't communicate with other riders (wasn't a problem for me, I only wanted it for my phone/music) the plus side? I got it for $100 from Cycle Gear....plus there's a speaker upgrade for an additional $60 :cheers:

Sun Apr 13, 2014 9:23 pm
Gold Member
Gold Member

you can mount a blinc? think thats what its called
I used one for years

It can pair with another blinc with bluetooth to one other person
not sure what other features you have when doing that
but I had to recess the speakers in the foam of the helmet
even though they are very thin it bothered my head
wasnt a fan of the controls
takes like 10 seconds of holding the button to turn on and off
and tiny volume buttons so if you have to talk to someone your trying to find volume
or hold the power button forever to turn off

I just switched to a chatterbox
same thing but has built in walkie talkie so if you ride in a group you can all chat
and stream at the same time